Halal is an Arabic word meaning 'lawful' or 'permitted'.
When it comes to food, Halal is the dietary standard of Muslims, it refers to foods that can or cannot be eaten and also the method of slaughtering an animal for consumption.
Under the Muslim dietary law, a variety of foodstuffs are considered non-Halal, such as pork, animal blood, alcohol, carrion and the meat of animals slaughtered in a non-Halal way. The goal of Halal way when slaughtering an animal for consumption is to inflict the least amount of pain for the animal to suffer.
Usually, the non Halal ingredients in yogurt are gelatin and flavours. Easiyo yogurt does not contain gelatin and the flavours are alcohol free and mostly Halal suitable.
Please check for this Halal logo on the EasiYo packaging before purchasing.
Subscribe to our NewsletterUpdates on products, offers, competitions, promotions, health, news...
Have You Tried...
Did You Know?Most yogurt in the USA has pectin or gelatin added...
Fruit jam is used instead of raw fruit pieces in the fruit yogurts (despite what is in television commercials) so that they can be stored for weeks without mildew!